…and we’re back!

It’s been nearly a year since I’ve last written. But I have news for you: life for this girl isn’t easy. I can’t tell you how many times I wish life was easier. I’ve been dealt a hard hand. Maybe because I’m stubborn? Maybe because I’m hardhearted? or just because life can be so dang hard. God is sovereign. There’s no doubting that, but it’s the understanding of why it has to be this way that befuddles me.
As of late, I’ve been bed-ridden for a week due to illness – since I didn’t officially go to a doctor to diagnose it, it’s anywhere between a severe head cold, sinus infection to the worst case of the flu. Then, I get a full body rash. And then, I’m not sure what comes next. I started 2013 with a bronchitis bang!
I am tired of getting sick, of feeling helpless, useless, and all those crazy moods and emotions that come along with it.
I get sick because there are so many factors that stress me out and since my brain can’t process it fast enough, my body takes the hit, leaving me to be weak and sick all the time.

What can I do about it? I’m not quite sure. Maybe this is the next part of my journey in life. I don’t know. All I know, is that if I were in school, this would definitely make for a good research paper, thesis, project. >_<

(Until next time, here’s to feeling continually lost…)

Leave a Reply

