One productive day, or one fine day, or maybe two?

It’s been a whirlwind of a week. 

On Tuesday morning, I managed to get up early enough to take a short walk/jog near my house. It’s something that I used to do every day two summers ago, and it was helping me keep my weight off. Since then, I’ve gained 20 pounds, and I’m not proud of it. I have to lose 40 if I want to be at a size that doesn’t make me look so bulky, and whatnot. Plus, they say that exercise is good for you, and me, determined not to believe a word of it, though I’ve had some experience knowing that it IS good for you, have been rebellious on this matter, to a T. For serious. Anyway, supposedly I was willing to pick it up again this week, since something, I’m not sure what super possessed me to go and do it. I really don’t know why, because it’s been a long time since I’ve had any desire to get up out of bed close to 8am. No joke. 
Anyway, moving right along, this was going to be the day, that I exercised, and what else, you ask? Go to the library! (When was the last time I went?!?) Why the library, you ask? To actually check out books! On what? On craft activities and ideas for kids: Image!!! Because, well, I work now, didn’t you know? And, well, I need some help, because 99% of the time, I have no idea what I’m doing with an after school classroom full of 20 kids, and there only being one of me. 

And then, yesterday happened, which was Thursday, only two days after Tuesday, and it all spiraled downhill from there. 
First of all, I have to raise my voice to capture the kids’ attention – I know that is not something you do, and I don’t want to do it, I hate yelling, but by gosh, those kids don’t listen. 5, maybe 5, out of twenty are behaved well the whole time. OUT OF 20. And I don’t know what to do, and I don’t want to lose my job because it’s good experience, and whatifineverfindanother if they fire me?! Am I being paranoid? Must be, since they actually want me to come help with the Fall Festival next month, so this idea I have of them firing me, well, it must all be in my head. But still, I want to do a good job, and advance, because it’s my first job, and that’s kind of what you do when you do well in a job, right?! Sigh. I know nothing about this working world. 
But anyway, yesterday I fell at work, and of course, the only kid who saw it decides to laugh at me, and seemingly thinking I was fine, i thought nothing of it, until I came home, and my dad told me to put my foot in epsom salt, and then I iced it, and then, I went to the doctor today, and now it looks like this: 
Image 
but I have anti-inflammatory medicine now so that should help, right?Image
And, I also got my flu shot, because, it’s kind of free and if I don’t get it i feel like i’m dying every time I get sick because that’s what happened at the beginning of this year when I missed the flu shot and got sick, twice. 
Image
Taking care of three matters at the doctor’s office, and getting medicine, and missing work for that wasn’t a complete and total loss right? Plus, I had a friend with me, whom I called up, to help me cheer up, and who took me to the doctor. 🙂 So much love for said friend for being with me today because I just needed someone to be there for me today. This week had been kind of tough, other than the super awesome day of trying to be productive in the morning which was Tuesday! 
Oh, and on Wednesday, I tried to make my 5 year old kiddos write class rules, it was cute, but maybe not entirely the best idea…Image 

Here’s to failing miserably at a job she likes, and learning from her mistakes which she keeps making, like, all the time.
-L

Leave a Reply

